ALONE ONE's blog – AloneOne.com


Fib – Brooklyn 1987-1988
March 5, 2010, 8:11 am
Filed under: Graffiti, Inspiration | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“FIB”. I don’t know much about him, but he had the BQE (Brooklyn-Queens Expressway) CRUSHED in 1987-1988.  A big inspiration to me..











*all pics stolen off the interweb.


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

FIB had the hways on lock back in the late 80s…. memories..

SE LEN TOPIC ….

Comment by SE LEN TOPIC

FIBs real name is ***** and I went to school with him. We also worked out together and he lived in Canarsie. I haven’t seen him in 20 years he dated a girl named Jodi in high school and was a very cool kid. Nobody knew he was FIB. which stood for. FRESH IN BED

Comment by Drew

Sorry, had to edit your comment. Dont want to put out any specific info about him (first name), especially since.. he’s been getting up again! Love seeing the new “FIB”s up, wouldn’t want to jeopardize that.

Comment by aloneone

Also, thanks for the history lesson. “Fresh In Bed”… dope. Never knew.

Comment by aloneone

I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and interesting, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is an issue that too few men and women are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I found this during my
search for something concerning this.

Comment by buy pinterest followers

Yeah FIB was from CANARSIE. I went to high school with his brother. He used to throw up all over the city especially the belt parkway because it was so close to home. His lines were super clean. Also from that area was Mist, Dcee, Stea, Jiz and were usually up on the same walls. I think FIB was the ring leader. Side note- there were 2 writers who were all over the city but I don’t know their names, one graffed a foot and the other a running man. Anyone familiar with these cats. FIB has been up again a over brooklyn and DCEE rt next to him.

Comment by bombdaddy

Mirage KDM was the foot—– Ave SWK was the running man

Comment by SCH




Leave a Reply

