ALONE ONE's blog – AloneOne.com


“Alone” piece, English High, 1993

“Alone” piece at English High, 1993.

English High School was a major spot in Boston (Jamaica Plain specifically), until it became a buff in 1994. I still remember the night we painted this. I think it was February and it was COLD. “RANT OD” painted the bottom right wall with scrap cans, and that shit still came out so dope. I can’t find a picture of his whole piece, (so if anyone has it, give it up), but check out his “R”! I had to take the awkward spot on the stairs. Actually,  I was reclaiming some dissed letters that I already had there. (Just under the “E”, you can see a piece of the old “E”.) The mint green color in the fill was a rare brand of some early designer paint that I think was called Cool Colors. You could only get it at Somerville Lumber and they only had a few cans at a time. And that green that I signed it and hooked up the “OD Top Notch”?…. yup, that is the legendary Krylon “Jungle Green”. It was discontinued about 5 years by then, so I was being very sparing with the reserves.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

one of krylons freshest colors back in the day.are they still good ? you wouldn’t want to sell one or trade one for another flavor.thanx…cuda one

Comment by thomas blasso




Leave a Reply

